American Legion Baseball

Since 1925, American Legion Baseball has contributed to the development of good sportsmanship and good citizenship while providing wholesome recreation for the nation’s youth.

The history of American Legion Baseball has proved that American youths receive on the baseball diamond a thorough understanding of sportsmanship, teamwork, and good citizenship – valued traits for America’s future leaders.

Department of Iowa

American Legion Baseball in the Department of Iowa is divided into two categories, Senior and Junior.

Attention Baseball Coaches and Managers:

Background checks are required to participate if you are a manager, coach, assistant coach or volunteer. Go to Averity Background Checks, click on The American Legion of Iowa and follow the links for baseball. Fill out the form completely and click ‘submit’.

For more information or questions, contact

2022 State Tournament

Sunday, July 24, 2022 – Cardinal Field, Spencer, Iowa

Hosted by Iowa Lakes Okobojis

Click here for directions

 Game 1 (12:00 PM) – Iowa Great Lakes vs Moville

Game 2 (2:15 PM) – Woodbury County vs Hiawatha

Championship Game (4:30 PM) – Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 2

2021 American Legion Department of Iowa State Champions

Dubuque County Baseball

Sponsored by Cascade Post #528, Dubuque Post #6, Dyersville Post #137, Epworth Post #650 and Farley Post #656

Letter to Coaches & Managers

Risk Management Guidebook

State Baseball Checklist

Team & Post Application

Team Online Registration

Player Indemnification Form

Emblem Release Use Form

Mandatory Background Checks

Baseball Rule Book

State Tournament Hosting Information

School Enrollment Information

Safesport - Pure Baseball Notice

TAL National Baseball Resources

Baseball Scholarship Application

Baseball Brochures