Find An American Legion Post

Post Listings

Below you will find links to PDF listings of Posts within the Department of Iowa.  The listings will include the Post number, District number, Post location (town), County, and Post name.  For additional information, use the Post locator found on our National website at

District Map (PDF)

1st District

Counties – Cedar, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Jefferson, Johnson, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine, Van Buren, Washington

2nd District

Counties – Clinton, Dubuque, Jackson, Jones, Linn, Scott

3rd District

Counties – Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy, Hardin, Marshall, Tama, Wright

4th District

Counties – Allamakee, Buchanan, Cerro Gordo,  Chickasaw, Clayton, Deleware, Fayette, Floyd, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek, Worth

5th District

Counties – Appanoose, Clark, Davis, Decatur, Jasper, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Union, Wapello, Wayne

6th District

Counties – Dallas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story, Warren

7th District

Counties – Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Guthrie, Harrison,  Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Taylor

8th District

Counties – Boone, Calhoun, Calhoun, Carroll, Crawford, Emmet,  Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Kossuth, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Webster, Winnebago

9th District

Counties – Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, Dickenson, Ida, Lyon,  Monona, Osceola, O’ Brien, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury