The American Legion of Iowa

"For God and Country" - "Lest We Forget"

Oratorical Contest Dates

Home Site Map Contact Us Search Links

American Legion National | Auxiliary National | SAL National | Emblem Sales | MyLegion.org

Auxiliary of Iowa | S.A.L. of Iowa | American Legion Riders | Iowa American Legion Press Association | Legionnaires Insurance Trust

Iowa Legionnaire All Pages (PDF) | Department Membership Report | Renew Membership Online


Our Organization
Youth Programs
Support Programs
Membership
Legislative
Calendar
Donations
Publications
Forms
Resources
Post Training
District Forms

 

2018-2019 Oratorical Contest Dates - To Be Announced

 

First District

TBD

 

 

      

 

   

 

Contest Chairman: Richard Stoltenberg

 

 

563-284-6075 or rstoltenberg47@gmail.com

 


Second District

TBD  
     

 

   

 

Contest Chairman: Ron Tyne

 

 

319-431-4152 or r_j_tyne@msn.com

 




Third District

TBD

 

 

    

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: Marvin Behrens

 

 

319-269-7324 or marvbehrens@hotmail.com

 




Fourth District

TBD

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: Dennis Soppe

 

 

563-422-5092 or soppedj@hotmail.com

 




Fifth District

TBD

 

 

         

 

 

 
  Contest Chairman: Floyd Proctor  
 

641-938-2706 or fproct1@yahoo.com 

 




Sixth District

TBD  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: Don Swan

 

 

515-278-4416 or swandonald@gmail.com

 




Seventh District

TBD  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: Joe Jardon

 

 

712-370-6071 or jmmfjardon@hotmail.com

 




Eighth District

TBD  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: Marvin Carr

 

 

515-835-9703 or marvin.carr5@gmail.com

 




Ninth District

TBD  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Contest Chairman: James Kessler

 

 

712-832-3540 or kesslerb@mchsi.com

 




Area I

TBD  

Districts 1, 5, 6

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


AREA II

TBD  

Districts 2, 3 & 4

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


AREA III

TBD  

District 7, 8 & 9

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Department Finals

February 3, 2019

Airport Holiday Inn

 

8:00 a.m.

Des Moines, Iowa

Area Champions must report by 6 p.m. on Saturday, February 2, 2019

 

 

  Department Oratorical Chairmen Frank Andrew (515) 240-5692 or fmandrew@midiowa.net
  Department Oratorical Vice Chairman Pete Madsen (712) 221-8801 or madsen.pete@yahoo.com

 

Department Programs Director

Ryan Kowlessar (515) 282-5068 or programs@ialegion.org

 

 

 


Home • Site Map • Contact Us • Search • Links
Send mail to webmaster@ialegion.org with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2006 The American Legion of Iowa
Last modified: 09/19/18