The American Legion of Iowa

"For God and Country" - "Legion Leads The Way"

Contact Us

Home Site Map Contact Us Search Links

American Legion National | Auxiliary National | SAL National | Emblem Sales | MyLegion.org

Auxiliary of Iowa | S.A.L. of Iowa | Legionnaires Insurance Trust | Legiontown USA

Department Membership Report | Iowa Legionnaire Newspaper


Our Organization
Youth Programs
Support Programs
Membership
Legislative
Calendar
Donations
Publications
Forms
Resources
Post Training
District Forms

We want to hear from you.  Please submit your comments or questions to us. 

Email Addresses

Subject

Email

Website webmaster@ialegion.org
Membership membership@ialegion.org
Programs programs@ialegion.org
General Information info@ialegion.org

Mail Addresses & Phone Numbers

Department Headquarters

Department Service Office

The American Legion of Iowa The American Legion of Iowa
720 Lyon Street Room 561 - Federal Building
Des Moines, IA 50309 210 Walnut Street
  Des Moines, IA  50309
     
Phone: 515-282-5068 Phone: 515-323-7532
  800-365-8387   800-944-2039
Fax: 515-282-7583 Fax: 515-323-7401

Department Staff Contacts

Department Adjutant John Derner john@ialegion.org
Programs Director Kathy Nees kathy@ialegion.org
Executive Secretary Marcia Hoch marcia@ialegion.org
Business Manager Kate Murphy kate@ialegion.org

Department Officers

Click here for a list of Department Officers

Department Commander commander@ialegion.org
National Executive Committeeman nec@ialegion.org
Alternate NEC anec@ialegion.org
1st District Commander firstdistrict@ialegion.org
2nd District Commander seconddistrict@ialegion.org
3rd District Commander thirddistrict@ialegion.org
4th District Commander fourthdistrict@ialegion.org
5th District Commander fifthdistrict@ialegion.org
6th District Commander sixthdistrict@ialegion.org
7th District Commander seventhdistrict@ialegion.org
8th District Commander eighthdistrict@ialegion.org
9th District Commander ninthdistrict@ialegion.org

Maps of Office Locations

Department Headquarters

720 Lyon St, Des Moines, IA, 50309

 

Service Office

210 Walnut St, Des Moines, IA, 50309

 

Service Office - Iowa City VA Medical Center

601 US-6, Iowa City, IA, 52246

Home • Site Map • Contact Us • Search • Links
Send mail to webmaster@ialegion.org with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2006 The American Legion of Iowa
Last modified: 09/30/14